Hakone Geopark aim for further development by admissioning Minamiashigara City.

- *Tomofumi Aoyama¹
- 1. Hakone Geopark Promotion Council

Hakone Geopark consists of 1 city and 3 towns at present, Hakone Town, Odawara City, Manazuru Town and Yugawara Town, was authorized by Japanese Geoparks in 2012. We have worked on holding of Geotours, educational activities and environmental improvement for these 4 years.

We will apply new authorized examination including Minamiashigara City which neighbors Hakone Geopark, in 2016. When Minamiashigara City is added to Hakone Geopark, it will produce further depth and expanse in Hakone Geopark's theme and story and leads to further development in the future.

Keywords: Geopark, volcano